Winter solstice update

As you’ve noticed I’ve barely updated this year. I have some posts drafted (but unfortunately might be outdated) and I have some posts planned. I want to blame it on my busy schedule but in actuality, I haven’t been feeling inspired.While sci-fi is going leaps and bounds with diversity fantasy refuses to make an effort. Simply, it’s difficult to be passionate about something if they refuse to acknowledge your existence beyond being a criminal or servant. Thankfully I have found some books that are inclusive and there are series like Still Star-Crossed coming out that have made me interested again. My fingers are crossed that these upcoming series will deliver and fill the gap where past historical and fantasy media have failed. Happy Winter Solstice everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

