English Country Dance

And so I am back from English country dancing! This was my first time attending in years, so I was quite rusty. Thankfully my partners were very helpful. I attended many years ago when they were at a different venue, but then moved. Recently my mother has been bringing it up so I decided to venture back. It was very enjoyable and the dances made me felt like I was dancing in a meadow. I was disappointed that I did not see the ladies who introduced me to ecd or anyone else around my age. I also learned that a miniature Regency themed ball was canceled and no longer held. On the upside, at the end we all ate cake.

I now want to watch Regency movies and listen to chamber music while looking at 1800’s fashion plates.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

