Vancouver trip

Time to kick this blog off with a post about my trip! Over the weekend I went on a short trip to Vancouver and had a lovely time. I visited Granville Market, walked along the beach, ate wonderful food, and even got to watch TV5. I also bought lots of lovely things, one being a beautiful booked titled Goth Girl by Chris Riddell.

The book caught my eye with its black cover, purple edged pages, and stunning cover illustration. The summary looked average but what caught my eye were the illustrations. The illustrations inside the book are beautiful and intricate, with most of the characters in regency clothing. The summary on the back didn’t have any clues as to when the book takes place, so this was a pleasant surprise. I can’t wait to start this book and write a proper review. After I get through the pile of books I already have, that is.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, personal

Leave a Reply

